Mar 172014
 

GDC14 coverage is on! Damian and Anton meetup with lots of friends. A bit of speedskating and a lot of “what have you been up to this yea” while we get things in order. Sound quality note: trying out an experiment with a setup with sanken cub-1s on the 722 and a sony m1. Now its not always phase locked… But judging overall the intelligbility is there.

P1070038

Day 1 – Monday morning Recording the Game Audio Podcast at Sightglass Coffee (from front left, clockwise): Charlie Huguenard (@charlieHUGE), Joe Cavers (@J96kHz), Holly Pickering (@HollyPixel), Jack Menhorn (@JackMenhorn), Sam Ballard (@ballardaudio), Matthew Marteinsson (@mattesque), Nicholas Day (@alfredofreak), Rick (!?!), Shaun Farley (@DynInterference), Anton Woldhek (@woldhek)

P1070039
the group P1070040 P1070041 P1070042 P1070043

P1070062

Lunch behind the carousel w/ Naila Burney (@nailaashi), James Dean (@james_dean), Nicholas Day (@alfredofreak), Martin Kvale (@martinkvale), Matthew Marteinsson (@mattesque), Brendoan Wood (@brendancwood)

P1070045

Behind the carousel w/ Karen Collins (@veemix) and Ryan Henwood (@DeepRootsSound)

P1070046

Behind the carousel w/ Karen Collins (@veemix) and Ryan Henwood (@DeepRootsSound)

 

P1070047

Karen Collins (@veemix), author of Game Sound & Playing with Sound, shows her excitement for #GameAudioGDC lunch!

P1070048

Joe Cavers and his pals yuk it up in the SF sun. (L-R) John Geoffrey (@john_geoffrey) Liam Wong (@liamwong) Joe Cavers (@J96kHz)

 

P1070050

Popcap Audio Director Guy Whitmore (@foxface_music) shocked by the turnout.

P1070052

Just Chiilin’ with (L-R) Naila Burney (@nailaashi), Nicholas Day (@alfredofreak), Joe Cavers (@J96kHz), Liam Wong (@liamwong), Holly Pickering (@HollyPixel), John Geoffrey (@john_geoffrey), Whitaker Trebella (@wtrebella)

 

P1070053

#GameAudioGDC Lunchtime Goodness with (L-R) Grace Tsai, Matthew Marteinsson (@mattesque), Joel Walsch (@JoelStudio13), Jesse Harlin (@oogew)

P1070057

Jack Menhorn (@JackMenhorn) and Luca Fusi (@lucafusi) know what’s up!

P1070058

Nordic game audio tricksters Martin Kvale (@martinkvale) & Joonas Turner (@Kissakolme) share looks with (L-R) Brendoan Wood (@brendancwood) while Joe Cavers (@J96kHz) and Naila Burney (@nailaashi) get acquainted. Head of Matthew Marteinsson (@mattesque) in foreground.

P1070059

(L-R) Naila Burney (@nailaashi), Holly Pickering (@HollyPixel), James Dean (@james_dean), Whitaker Trebella (@wtrebella, Nicholas Day (@alfredofreak)

P1070060

Let the good times roll! (L-R) Eric Goetz, Luca Fusi (@LucaFusi), Jack Menhorn (@JackMenhorn), Brendan Wood (@brendancwood), Naila Burney (@nailaashi), James Dean (@james_dean), Nicholas Day (@alfredofreak), and a waving Martin Kvale (@martinkvale)

 

P1070044

Lunch behind the carousel w/ Holly Pickering (@hollypixel) and Nicholas Day (@alfredofreak)

P1070063

House of Shield for a pint w/ (L-R) Matthew Marteinsson (@mattesque), James Dean (@james_dean), Nicholas Day (@alfredofreak), Eric Goetz, Joel Walsch (@JoelStudio13)

P1070065

Happy times w/ (L-R) Peter Drescher (@pdxdanger), Naila Burney (@nailaashi), Erick Ocampo (@foleysauce)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WOW!

WOW!

WOW!

WOW!

WOW!

WOW!

WOW!

Play

  One Response to “Game Audio Podcast – Episode #39 – GDC14 – I – The Glass is Full”

  1. […] check out The Game Audio Podcast which recorded a roundtable discussion each morning at a coffee shop called […]